Vision & Values

In many places, the need is great, so Life Share Helps bring the aid directly to the people who need it most. The association has a holistic approach and works in partnership with local non-governmental organizations.

Donations and other resources are used efficiently and specifically. Many of our employees are volunteers, which the administration expense is low. We rely on your donations and generosity to carry on with our work!

Our Values

Transparency and accountability

We are committed to a prudent use of the funds entrusted to us. We take into account the donor's will and the duty to inform our donors on our projects. In our annual report we provide detailed information about the income and expenses of Life Share Helps, in particular for use of the donations. Our communication stile is committed to the truth and respects the dignity of the needy. About relief projects we report honestly and comprehensively.

Impartial humanitarian action
We help the poor and needy regardless of their nationality, ethnic origin, sex, religion, membership of a particular social group or their political beliefs. Decisive for our actions alone is to relieve the suffering of these people.

Working in network
We promote cooperation between the organizations for better helps in the emergency areas and we network at different levels in Switzerland and in Europe. We are committed to the principle of cooperation with other organizations and teams, because we believe that joined help is a faster and more efficient strategy to reach the needy.

An vielen Orten ist die Not gross, deshalb bringt Life Share Helps die Hilfe direkt zu den Menschen, die sie am dringendsten benötigen. Dabei hat der Verein ein ganzheitliches Konzept und arbeitet in Partnerschaften mit einheimischen Nicht-Regierungs-Organisationen zusammen.
Spenden und andere Ressourcen werden effizient und gezielt eingesetzt. Unsere Mitarbeiter arbeiten ehrenamtlich, wodurch der Administrationsaufwand gering ist. Um unsere Projekte weiterhin durchführen zu können, sind wir auf Ihre Spenden angewiesen!

Transparenz und Verantwortung
Wir verpflichten uns zu einer zielgerichteten, effizienten Verwendung der uns anvertrauten Mittel. Dabei berücksichtigen wir den Spenderwillen und kommen der Informationspflicht gegenüber unseren Spendern nach. In unserem Geschäftsbericht geben wir detailliert Auskunft über die Erträge und Aufwendungen von Life Share Helps, insbesondere zur Verwendung der Spendengelder. Unsere Kommunikation ist der Wahrheit verpflichtet und achtet die Würde der Hilfsbedürftigen. Über unsere Hilfsprojekte berichten wir ehrlich und umfassend.
Unparteiliche Nothilfe
Wir helfen den Armen und Bedürftigen unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität, ihrer ethnischen Herkunft, ihrem Geschlecht, ihrer Religion, ihrer Zugehörigkeit zu einer bestimmten sozialen Gruppe oder ihren politischen Überzeugungen. Ausschlaggebend für unser Handeln ist alleine die Linderung der Not der Menschen.
Im Netzwerk arbeiten
Wir fördern die Zusammenarbeit der Hilfsorganisationen in unseren Ziel-gebieten, sowie in der Schweiz und in Europa. Wir verpflichten uns dem Grundsatz der Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Organisationen, weil wir daran glauben, dass gemeinsame Hilfe schnellere und effizientere Hilfe ist. Mit vereinten Kräften wollen wir die Not der Betroffenen wirksam lindern.